Hon. Donald B. Stenberg

Of Counsel, Erickson & Sederstrom

Professional Positions
Former Member of National Association of Attorneys General Executive Committee (2002)
Member, Society of Attorneys General Emeritus (SAGE)
Washington Legal Foundation, Policy Advisory Board
Federalist Society, Member of the Federalism Subcommittee for Federalism and Separation of Powers
Former Member, TRANSLink Transmission Co., Board of Directors
Former Member, U.S. Chamber of Commerce Federalism Working Group
Former Chair, Nebraska Crime Commission

Honors and Accomplishments
Argued cases in the United States Supreme Court
Phi Beta Kappa
Republican Nominee for U.S. Senate in Nebraska (2000)
Founding Member of the Republican Attorneys General Association
Nebraska Fertilizer and Ag Chemical Institute's Government Official of the Year (2000)
Nebraska Coalition for Victims of Crime's Public Policy Award (1999)
Lincoln Independent Business Association's Business Champion Award (1997)
Lincoln Jaycees Outstanding Young Individual Award (1981)

Prior to Becoming of Counsel to Erickson & Sederstrom, P.C.
Attorney General of Nebraska (1991-2003)
Legal Counsel to the Governor of Nebraska (1979-1983)


University of Nebraska, Lincoln, B.A. (1970)
Harvard Business School, M.B.A. (1974)
Harvard Law School, J.D. (cum laude) (1974)

The Federalist Society takes no position on particular legal or public policy issues. The people listed as Experts have spoken or otherwise participated in Federalist Society events, publications, or multimedia presentations. A person's appearance on this list does not imply any other endorsement or relationship between the person and the Federalist Society. All expressions of opinion by an expert are those of the expert.

Publications and Multimedia
The Role of the State Attorney General - Podcast
Federalism & Separation of Powers Practice Group
May 20, 2010
Firearms Litigation, Tort Liability, and the Second Amendment - A Symposium
Civil Rights Practice Group Newsletter - Volume 3, Issue 3, Winter 2000
February 01, 2000