MENU

Environmental Law and Property Rights Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Mr. Jeffrey Bossert Clark
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
655 15th St. N.W.
Suite 1200
Washington D.C. 20005
T: 202.879.5291
F: 202.879.5200
Email: jclark@kirkland.com

Immediate Past Chairman
James S. Burling
Pacific Legal Foundation
930 G Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
T: 916.419.7111
F: 916.419.7747
Email: jsb@pacificlegal.org

Prof. Jonathan H. Adler
Case Western Reserve University
School of Law
11075 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
T: 216.368.2535
F: 216.368.2086
Email: jonathan.adler@case.edu

Mr. Daren Bakst
Research Fellow in Agricultural Policy
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
T: 202.608.6163
Email: Daren.Bakst@heritage.org

Mr. Paul J. Beard
Alston & Bird LLP
1115 Eleventh Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Washington, DC 20002
T: 916.498.3354
F: 213.576.2864
Email: paul.beard@alston.com

Karen Bennett
Hunton & Williams LLP
2200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20037
T: 202.955.1958
F: 202.828.3743
Email: kbennett@hunton.com

Joel R. Burcat, Esq.
Saul Ewing LLP
Seventh Floor
Two North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
T: 717.257.7506
F: 717.257.7598
Email: jburcat@saul.com

Mr. Thomas Casey
Balch & Bingham LLP
1901 Sixth Avenue North
Suite 1500
Birmingham, AL 35203
T: 205.226.3480
F: 205.488.5756
Email: tcasey@balch.com

Prof. Eric R. Claeys
George Mason University School of Law
3301 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
T: 703.993.8247
Email: eclaeys@gmu.edu

Prof. Steve Eagle
George Mason University School of Law
3301 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
T: 703.993.8054
Email: seagle@gmu.edu

Mr. Brent Fewell
Troutman Sanders LLP
401 9th Street, N.W.
Suite 1000
Washington, D.C. 20004
T: 202.274.2991
F: 202.274.2994
Email: Brent.Fewell@troutmansanders.com

Mr. Raymond L. Gifford
Wilkinson Barker Knauer LLP
1430 Wynkoop Street
Suite 201
Denver, CO 80202
T: 303.626.2320
F: 202.783.4141
Email: rgifford@wbklaw.com

Vice Chairman, Publications Subcommittee
Mr. Andrew Gold
T: 312.498.4997
andrewsgold@hotmail.com

Mr. Timothy Harris
Assistant City Attorney
Seattle City Attorney's Office
701 5th Ave Ste 2050
Seattle, WA 98104

Prof. James Huffman
Dean Emeritus
Lewis and Clark Law School
10015 SW Terwilliger Boulevard
Portland, OR 97219
T: 503.768.6601
F: 503.768.6671
huffman@lclark.edu

Prof. Donald Kochan
Dale E. Fowler School of Law
Chapman University
One University Drive
Orange, CA  92866
T: 714.628.2618
F: 714.628.2576
Email: kochan@chapman.edu

Hon. Roger J. Marzulla
Marzulla Law, LLC
1150 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 1050
Washington, DC 20036
T: 202.822.6760
F: 202.822.6774
roger@marzulla.com

Mr. James E. Nutt
South Florida Water Management District
3301 Gun Club Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33416
T: 561.682.6253
jnutt@sfwmd.gov

Mr. Mark C. Rutzick
Attorney at Law
12402 Myra Virginia Court
Oak Hill, VA 20171
T: 703.870.7347
markrutzick@cox.net

Mr. Timothy Sandefur

Prof. Ilya Somin
George Mason University School of Law
3301 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
T: 703.993.8069
F: 703.993.8202
isomin@gmu.edu

Mr. Andrew R. Varcoe
Partner, Boyden Gray & Associates
801 17th Street NW, Suite 350
Washington, DC 20006
T: 202-706-5488
Email: avarcoe@boydengrayassociates.com

Mr. J. Tyler Ward II

Mr. Jonathan Wood

Mr. Ronald A. Zumbrun
Zumbrun Law Firm
47 Robert Court East
Arcata, CA 95521
T: 916.486.5900