The Federalist Society

Federalism and Separation of Powers Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Prof. John C. Eastman
Chapman University School of Law
One University Drive
Orange, CA 92866
Ph: 714-628-2587
Fax: 714-844-4817
Email: jeastman@chapman.edu

Immediate Past Chairman
Hon. William H. Pryor Jr.
U.S. Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit
Hugo L. Black Courthouse
1729 Fifth Ave. North, Suite 900
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: 205-278-2030
Fax: 205-278-2025
Email: whp@ca11.uscourts.gov

Senior Advisor
Mr. Douglas R. Cox
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
1050 Connecticut Ave. NW
Ste. 900
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-887-3531
Fax: 202-467-0539
Email: DCOX@gibsondunn.com

Chairman, Publications Subcommittee
Prof. Ilya Somin
George Mason University School of Law
3301 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA  22201
Ph: 703-993-8069
Fax: 703-993-8202
Email: isomin@gmu.edu

Vice Chairmen, Publications Subcommitee
Mr. Geoffrey William Hymans
Washington State House of Representatives
408 John L. O'Brien Bldg
P.O Box 40600
Olympia, WA 98504-0600
Ph: 360-786-7241
Fax: 360-786-7280
Email: hymans_ge@leg.wa.gov

Chairman, Congressional-Executive Powers Subcommitte
Mr. Todd F. Gaziano
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave., N.E.
Washington, DC 20002
Ph: 202-546-4400
Fax: 202-547-0641
Email: todd.gaziano@heritage.org

Co-Chairmen, Federalism Subcommittee
Mr. Michael Steven Fried
Jones Day
51 Louisiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001-2113
Ph: 202-879-3434
Fax: 202-626-1700
Email: msfried@jonesday.com

Mr. Ed R. Haden
Balch & Bingham LLP
1710 Sixth Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: 205-226-8795
Fax: 205-488-5648
Email: ehaden@balch.com

Hon. Don Stenberg
Erickson & Sederstrom
Regency Westpointe
10330 Regency Parkway Drive
Omaha, Nebraska 68114
Ph: 402-397-2200
Fax: 402-390-7137
Email: donstenberg@eslaw.com

Co-Chairmen, Role of the Courts Subcommittee
Mr. Kevin C. Newsom
Solicitor General
State of Alabama
11 South Union Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
Ph: 334-353-9782
Email: knewsom@ago.state.al.us

 

Advisor, Scholarship and Academic Affairs
Prof. Allison Hartwell Eid
Colorado Supreme Court
2 E. 14th Avenue, Fourth Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Ph: 303-861-1111 Ext 251

Liason, Corporate Responsibility Criminal Law Project
Prof. John S. Baker Jr.
Louisiana State University Law School
East Campus Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Ph: 225-578-8846
Fax: 225-578-5935
Email: jbaker@lsu.edu

Liason, NGO Activity
Mr. Lee A. Casey
Baker & Hostetler
1050 Connecticut Avenue
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-861-1730
Fax: 202-861-1783
Email: lcasey@baker-hostetler.com

Liaison, Government / Public Sector
Mrs. Tara Ross
8409 Pickwick Ln, #280
Dallas, Texas 75225
(214) 750-4737
(214) 750-4633 (fax)
tarabross@yahoo.com

Mr. John C. O’Quinn
Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C.  20005
Ph: 703-506-4443
Email: jcoquinn@hotmail.com

Mr. Ben Kelly
Sidley Austin
717 N. Harwood, Suite 3400
Dallas, Texas 75201
Ph: 214-981-3474
Email: benbkelly@gmail.com

Mr. Ted Cruz
Morgan Lewis
1000 Louisiana St., Suite 4200
Houston, TX   713-890-5001
Ph: 713-890-5137
Email: tcruz@morganlewis.com

Mr. Leon DeJulius
3005 West Grove Place
Pittsburgh, PA  15044
Ph: 724-625-6181
Email: leedejulius@hotmail.com

Mr. Brian Leske
P.O. Box 416
Boston, MA  02117
Ph:  617-748-3613 
Cell:  617-947-9137
Email: brianjleske@yahoo.com

Student Liason
Mr. John Paul Fox
Email: jfox@jd11.law.harvard.edu

Miss Marisa Maleck
Email: mcmaleck@gmail.com


The Federalist Society