MENU

Civil Rights Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Professor Gail Heriot
University of San Diego School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
Ph: 619-260-2331
Fax: 619-260-4791
Email: gheriot@sandiego.edu

Past Chairman
Mr. Roger Clegg
Center for Equal Opportunity
14 Pidgeon Hill Drive
Suite 500
Sterling, VA 20165
Ph: 703-421-5443
Fax: 703-421-6401
Email: rclegg@ceousa.org

Senior Advisor
Mr. Michael Carvin
Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue
51 Louisiana Avenue
Washington, DC 20001
Ph: 202-879-7643
Fax: 202-626-1700
Email: macarvin@jonesday.com

Education
Mr. William Maurer
Institute for Justice
811 First Avenue
Suite 625
Seattle, WA 98104
Ph: 206-341-9300
Fax: 206-341-9311
Email: wmaurer@ij.org

Employment & Contracting
Mr. Kevin R. McDermott
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
41 South High Street
Suite 3300
Columbus, OH 43215
Ph: 614-628-1425
Fax: 614-628-1433

Second Amendment
Professor Nelson Lund
George Mason Univ. School of Law
3301 Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-993-8045
Fax: 703-250-6519
Email: nlund@gmu.edu

Adviser, Pro Bono
Mr. Curt A. Levey
Executive Director
The Committee for Justice
1920 L Street, NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-270-7748
Email: cal89us@yahoo.com

Liaison, NGO Activity
Mr. Darrin R. Bartram
Baker & Hostetler
Washington Square, Suite 1100
1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20036-5304
Ph: 202-861-1735
Email: dbartram@bakerlaw.com

Liaison, State Courts Project
Mr. John Dodd
Law Office of John L. Dodd
17621 Irvine Blvd.
Suite 200
Tustin, CA 92780-3114
Ph: 714-731-5572
Fax: 714-731-0833
Email: jdodd@appellate-law.com

Special Advisors
Hon. Alan Orantes Forst
Judge
Fourth District Court of Appeal
West Palm Beach, Florida

Mr. Todd F. Gaziano
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, D.C. 20002
Ph: 202-546-4400
Fax: 202-547-0641
Email: todd.gaziano@heritage.org

Hon. Peter Kirsanow
Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
200 Public Square
Suite 2300
Cleveland, OH 44114
Ph: 216-363-4481
Fax: 216-363-4588
Email: pkirsanow@beneschlaw.com

Ms. Dominique Ludvigson
Counsel and Special Assistant to the Commissioner
U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
624 Ninth Street, NW
Room 626
Washington, DC 20425
Ph: 202-376-7627
Email: dludvigson@gmail.com

Ms. Elizabeth Slattery
Legal Policy Analyst
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-608-6202
Email: elizabeth.slattery@heritage.org

Hon. Hans von Spakovsky
Senior Legal Fellow/Manager, Civil Justice Reform Initiative
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
Ph: 202-608-6207
Cell: 202-436-6311
Email: hans.vonspakovsky@heritage.org

Mr. Michael Wiggins
822 Castle Falls Drive
Atlanta, GA 30329
Ph: 404-731-3581
Email: wigginsjm@hotmail.com