The Federalist Society

Environmental Law and Property Rights Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Mr. Jeffrey Bossert Clark
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
655 15th St. N.W.
Suite 1200
Washington D.C. 20005
Ph: 202-879-5291
Fax: 202-879-5200
Email: jclark@kirkland.com

Immediate Past Chairman
James S. Burling
Pacific Legal Foundation
10360 Old Placerville Road
Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95827
Ph: 916-419-7111
Fax: 916-362-2932
jsb@pacificlegal.org

Senior Advisor
Dean James Huffman
Lewis and Clark Law School
10015 SW Terwilliger Boulevard
Portland, OR 97219
Ph: 503-768-6601
Fax: 503-768-6671
huffman@lclark.edu

Vice Chairmen, Publications Subcommittee
Mr. Andrew Gold
Cell: 312-498-4997
andrewsgold@hotmail.com

Prof. Donald Kochan
Associate Professor of Law
Chapman University School of Law
One University Drive
Orange, CA  92866
Ph:  714-628-2618
Fax: 714-628-2576
Email: kochan@chapman.edu

Chairman, Energy & Natural Resources Subcommittee
Mr. Daren Bakst
Research Fellow in Agricultural Policy
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-608-6163
Email: Daren.Bakst@heritage.org

Chairman, Land Use Subcommittee
Eric Grant
Attorney at Law
8001 Folsom Boulevard, Suite 100
Sacramento, California 95826
Ph: 916-388-0833
Fax: 916-691-3261
Email: grant@eric-grant.com

Chairman, Water Quality Subcommittee
Karen Bennett
Hunton & Williams LLP
2200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20037
Ph: 202-955-1958
Fax: 202-828-3743
kbennett@hunton.com

Chairman, Wetlands & Endangered Species Subcommittee
Mr. Brent Fewell
Vice President, Environmental Compliance
United Water
200 Old Hook Road
Harrington Park, NJ 07640
Ph: 201-767-9300
Cell: 202-664-9297
brent.fewell@unitedwater.com

Advisor, Pro Bono Issues
Ronald A. Zumbrun
The Zumbrun Law Firm
3800 Watt Ave.
Suite 101
Sacramento, CA 95821
Phone: 916-486-5900
Fax: 916-486-5959
Email: zfirm@zumbrunlaw.com

Advisor, State Courts Project
Prof. Steve Eagle
George Mason Law School
3301 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-993-8054
Fax: 703-993-8124
Email: seagle@gmu.edu

Liason, NGO Activity
Prof. Jonathan H. Adler
Case Western Reserve University
School of Law
11075 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
Ph: 216-368-2535
Fax: 216-368-2086
Email: jhadler@earthlink.net

Special Advisors
Hon. Roger J. Marzulla
1350 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 410
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-822-6760
Fax: 202-822-6774
roger@marzulla.com

Mr. Timothy Sandefur
Pacific Legal Foundation
3900 Lennane Drive, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA  95834
Ph:  916-419-7111
Email: tmsandefur@gmail.com

Mr. Douglas T. Nelson
CropLife America
1156 15th St., N.W.
Washington, D.C.  20005
Ph:  202-872-3880 (w) 202-369-2784 (c)
Fax:  202-463-0474
Email: dnelson@croplifeamerica.org

Mr. Alec D. Rogers
Manager, Government Policy Xerox Corporation
1401 H Street, N.W.
Ste. 550
Washington, D.C.  20005
Phone: 202-414-1287
Fax: 202-414-1217
Email: Alec.Rogers@xerox.com

Joel R. Burcat, Esq.
Chair, Environmental Dept.
Saul Ewing LLP
Seventh Floor
Two North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Ph: 717-257-7506
Fax: 717-257-7598
jburcat@saul.com

Mr. Thomas Casey
Associate
Balch & Bingham LLP
1901 Sixth Avenue North
Suite 1500
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: 205-226-3480
Fax: 205-488-5756
tcasey@balch.com

Mr. Timothy Harris
timothymharris@msn.com

Mr. James E. Nutt
South Florida Water Management District
3301 Gun Club Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33416
Ph: 561-682-6253
jnutt@sfwmd.gov

Mr. Mark C. Rutzick
Attorney at Law
12402 Myra Virginia Court
Oak Hill, VA 20171
Ph: 703-870-7347
markrutzick@cox.net

Prof. Ilya Somin
George Mason University School of Law
3301 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-993-8069
Fax: 703-993-8202
isomin@gmu.edu


The Federalist Society