MENU

Financial Services and Electronic Commerce Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Hon. Wayne A. Abernathy
American Bankers Association
1120 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-663-5222
Fax: 202-828-6076
wabernat@aba.com

Immediate Past Chairman 
Mr. John L. Douglas
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1000 East
Washington, DC 20005
Ph: 202-962-7126
Fax: 202-962-7100
john.douglas@davispolk.com

Senior Advisors
Mr. Julius L. "Jerry" Loeser
Of Counsel
Winston & Strawn LLP
35 West Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601
Ph: 312-558-5985
Fax: 312-558-5700
jloeser@winston.com

Prof. Jonathan R. Macey
Yale Law School
P.O. Box 208215
New Haven, CT 06520
Email: jonathan.macey@yale.edu

Mr. James M. Rockett
Bingham McCutchen LLP
3 Embarcadero Center
Suite 1800
San Francisco, CA 94111
Ph: 415-393-2025
Fax: 415-393-2286
Email: mailto:james.rockett@bingham.com

Publications Subcommittee
Charles M. Miller
Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL
One East Fourth Street
Suite 1400
Cincinnati, OH  45202
Ph: 513-579-6967
Fax: 513-579-6457
Email: cmiller@kmklaw.com

Chairman, Bankruptcy Subcommittee
Prof. Keith Sharfman
Professor of Law & Associate Director of Bankruptcy Studies
St. John's University School of Law
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica (Queens), NY 11439
Ph: 718-990-6616
sharfmak@stjohns.edu

Co-Chairmen, E-Commerce Subcommittee
Mr. Mark Nance
Integrated Nano-Technologies
999 Lehigh Station Rd.
Ph: 585-334-0170
Email: mark@securilex.com

Mr. John D. Pickering
Balch & Bingham LLP
P.O. Box 306
1901 Sixth Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35201-0306
Ph: 205-226-8752
Fax: 205-488-5690
Email: jpickering@balch.com

Chairman, Legislative Developments
Ms. Dina Ellis Rochkind
VP of Government Affairs
Quicken Loans
7012 Exeter Road
Bethesda, MD 20814
202-841-1587
Dinaellis@quickenloans.com

Hon. Wayne A. Abernathy
American Bankers Association
1120 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036
Ph: 202-663-5222
Fax: 202-828-6076
Email: wabernat@aba.com

Chairman, Monetary Policy/International Issues Subcommittee
Mr. Bert Ely
Ely & Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 21010
Alexandria, VA 22320
Ph: 703-836-4101
Fax: 703-836-1403
Email: bert@ely-co.com

Chairman, Regulatory Initiatives Subcommittee
Michael C. Flynn
Flagstar Bank
5151 Corporate Drive
S-700-4
Troy, MI 48098
Ph: 248-312-5070
Email: Michael.flynn@flagstar.com

Advisor, Litigation Issues
Mr. William H. Boger III
Sr. Leg. Counsel, ABA
1120 Connecticut Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-663-5424
Fax 202-828-4548
Email: wboger@aba.com

Advisors, Insurance Issues
Ms. Laura Kotelman
Practice Development Manager
Sidley Austin LLP
One South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60603
Ph: 312-456-4246
Fax: 312-853-7036
lkotelman@sidley.com

Hon. Peter J. Wallison
American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-862-5864
Fax: 202-862-4875
Email: pwallison@aei.org

Liaison, Corprate Responsibility
Lawrence A. Callaghan
larrycallaghan1906@gmail.com

Liaison, Government/Public Sector
Prof. Todd J. Zywicki
George Mason Unviersity School of Law
3401 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-993-9484
Fax: 703-993-8088
tzywick2@gmu.edu

Mr. Craig Hymowitz
Associate General Counsel
Sterne Agee
800 Shades Creek Pkwy., Suite 700
Birmingham, AL 35209
Ph. (205) 949-3628
Fx. (205) 949_3607
Email:  chymowitz@sterneagee.com

Special Advisors
Mr. Warren Belmar
Capitol Counsel Group LLC
130 Sunrise Avenue
Suite 319
Palm Beach, FL 33480
wbelmar@att.net

Brian P. Brooks
Vice Chairman
OneWest Bank
888 East Walnut Street
Pasadena, California  91101
Phone: (626) 535-8015
Email: brian.brooks@owb.com

Prof. F. Scott Kieff
George Mason University School of Law
2000 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
Ph: 202-994-4644
Cell: 314-307-9089
fskieff.91@alum.mit.edu

Alex J. Pollock
Resident Fellow, American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research
1150 Seventeenth Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: 202-862-7190
Fax: 202-862-4875
E-mail: apollock@aei.org

Thomas Quaadman
Vice President
Center for Capital Markets Competitiveness
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
1615 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20062-2000
Email: tquaadman@uschamber.com
Phone: 202-463-5540

Mr. Alec D. Rogers
Xerox Corporation
Manager, Government Policy
Office of External Affairs
1401 H Street, NW
Suite 550
Washington, DC 20005
Ph: 202-414-1287
alec.rogers@xerox.com

Mr. Robert L. Tortoriello
Cleary Gottlieb
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
Ph: 212-225-2390
Fax: 212-225-3999
rtortoriello@cgsh.com

Mr. Scott M. Univer
General Counsel
Weiser LLP
135 West 50th Street
New York, NY 10020
Ph: 212-375-6600
suniver@weiserllp.com

Mr. Kevin Swartz
kswartz@uchicago.edu