The Federalist Society

International and National Security Law Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Mr. Vincent J. Vitkowsky
Phone: 401-316-7532
Email: vvitkowsky@sgllawgroup.com

Immediate Past Chairman
Hon. Ronald A. Cass
President
Cass & Associates, PC
10560 Fox Forest Drive
Great Falls, Virginia  22066-1743
Ph: 703-438-7590
Fax: 703-438-7591
Email: roncass@cassassociates.net

Senior Advisors
Hon. Carol T. Crawford
1106 Dunaway Drive
McLean, VA 22101
Ph: 703-847-9458
Email: ctcrawford55@gmail.com

Prof. John O. McGinnis
Northwestern University School of Law
357 East Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 606011
Ph: 312-503-3235
Email: j-mcginnis@law.northwestern.edu

Prof. John Norton Moore
University of Virginia School of Law
580 Massie Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Ph: 434-924-7441
Fax: 434-924-7362
Email: jnm9s@virginia.edu 

Prof. Jeremy Rabkin
George Mason University School of Law
Room 320
3301 Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-993-8972
Fax: 703-993-8088
Email: jrabkin@gmu.edu

Hon. Edwin D. Williamson
Sullivan & Cromwell
1701 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20006
Ph: 202-956-7505
Fax: 202-293-6330
Email: williamsone@sullcrom.com

Chairman, Immigration Subcommittee
Margaret D. Stock
Counsel to the Firm
Cascadia Cross-Border Law
1305 11th Street
Suite 301
Bellingham, Washington  98225
360-671-5945
360-676-5459 (FAX)
mstock@americanlaw.com

Co-Chairmen, International Organizations Subcommittee
Mr. Michael William Gleba
Sarah Scaife Foundation
One Oxford Centre
301 Grant Street
Suite 3900
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-6401
Ph: 412-392-2900
Fax: 412-392-2922

Mr. David B. Rivkin Jr.
Baker & Hostetler
1050 Connecticut Avenue
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-861-1731 ext.#1731
Fax: 202-861-1783
Email: drivkin@bakerlaw.com

Co-Chairmen, National Security Subcommittee
Mr. Blair Dorminey
Dorminey & Cox, LLC
220 College Ave.
Suite 206
Athens, GA 30601
Ph: 706-316-3630
Ph: 1-800-727-0944
Email: bdorminey@visalawcenter.com

Capt. Glenn M. Sulmasy
Commander, USCG
Chairman,
Department of Humanities and Professor of Law
U.S. Coast Guard Academy
31 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320
Ph: 860-444-8381
Email: Glenn_Sulmasy@ksg.harvard.edu
Email: Glenn.M.Sulmasy@uscga.edu

Prof. Robert F. Turner
University of Virginia School of Law
580 Massie Road
Center of Nat'l Security Law
Charlottesville, VA 22903-1789
Ph: 434-924-4083
Fax: 434-924-7362
Email: rft3m@virginia.edu

Co-Chairmen, Trade, Electronic Commerce & Investment Subcommittee
Mr. Eric J. Kadel Jr.
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
1701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20006
Ph: 202-956-7640
Fax: 202-293-6330
Email: kadelej@sullcrom.com

Prof. Michael D. Ramsey
University of San Diego School of Law
School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
Ph: 619-260-4145
Fax: 619-260-4616
Email: mramsey@usdlaw.acusd.edu

Prof. Michael K. Young
President
University of Utah
332 South 1400 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Ph: 801-581-5701
Fax: 801-581-0730
Email: president@utah.edu

Chairman, Tribunals Subcommittee
Prof. Michael A. Newton
Vanderbilt University Law School
Office 154-E
131 21st Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee  37203-1181
Ph:  615-322-2912
Fax:  615-322-6131
mike.newton@vanderbilt.edu

Advisor, International Law and American Sovereignty Project
Hon. Brian Hook
Ph: 703-536-5866
Cell: 202-744-2908
Email: brianhook@verizon.net

Advisor, War on Terror Project
Prof. Nathan Sales
George Mason University School of Law
Room 424
3301 Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Email: nathan.sales@alumni.duke.edu
Email: nathansales@gmail.com

Liaisons, NGO Activity
Mr. Brian J. Hooper
Email: bjhooper@gmail.com

Mr. Chris Horner
1001 Connecticut Avenue, Suite 1250.
Washington, D.C. 20036
Ph: 202-331-2260
Email: chornerlaw@aol.com

Ms. Neena G. Shenai
American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street NW
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-862-7176
Email: neena.shenai@aei.org
Email: ngshenai@gmail.com
Email: Neena_G_Shenai@alum.swarthmore.edu

Ms. Wendy Wright
Concerned Women for America
1015 Fifteenth St. N.W., Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20005
Ph: 202-488-7000 x 147
Fax: 202-488-0806
Email: wwright@cwfa.org

Liaison, ABA Law and National Security Standing Committee
Mr. Paul Schott Stevens
Dechert LLP
1775 Eye Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C.  20006-2401
Ph:  202-261-3348
Fax:  202-261-3333
Email: paul.stevens@dechert.com

Special Advisors
Prof. Roger P. Alford
University of Notre Dame Law School
3118 Eck Hall of Law
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Ph: 574-631-3771
Fax: 574-631-4197
Email: ralford@nd.edu

Mr. François-Henri Briard
Delaporte, Briard & Trichet
6, Rue Anatole de La Forge
75858 Paris Cedex 17
Paris 75017, FRANCE 
France
Ph: 33.1.44.09.04.58
Fax: 33.1.30.21.65.81
Email: fhbriard@aol.com

Mr. Steven A. Engel
Dechert LLP
1775 I Street NW
Washington, DC 20006
Ph: 202-261-3403
Cell: 202-460-1667
Fax: 202-261-3143
Email: steven.engel@dechert.com
Email: saengel@post.harvard.edu

Mr. John Paul Fox
Cell: 781-248-6135
Email: jfox@jd11.law.harvard.edu
Email: johnpaulmfox@gmail.com

Mr. Steven S. Giaier
115 5th Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Ph: 509-979-7418
Email: stevengiaier@gmail.com

Mr. Matthew R.A. Heiman
35 Manning Lane
Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Ph: 502.645.1620
Email: matthewheiman@yahoo.com

Mr. Jamil N. Jaffer
Kellogg, Huber, Hanson, Todd, Evans & Figel, PLLC
Sumner Square
1615 M Street, NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: 202-326-7972
Fax: 202-326-7999
Email: jjaffer@khhte.com

Hon. Gregory G. Katsas
Jones Day
51 Louisiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Ph: 202-879-3426
Fax: 202-626-1700
Email: ggkatsas@yahoo.com

Mr. James P. Kelly III
President
Solidarity Center for Law and Justice, PC
Suite 610
245 Perimeter Center Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30023
Ph: 678-259-8042
Cell: 678-231-1209
Email: jamespkellyiii@gmail.com

Ms. Karen Lugo
Ph: 714-345-7107
Email: kajoie@hotmail.com
Email: karenlugojd@gmail.com

Mr. Sigal P. Mandelker
Proskauer Rose LLP
1585 Broadway
New York, NY 10036
Ph: 212-969-3360
Fax: 212-969-2900
Email: smandelker@proskauer.com

Mr. Brent J. McIntosh
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
1701 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Ph: 202-956-7500
Fax: 202-293-6330
Email: mcintoshb@sullcrom.com

Prof. Gregory S. McNeal
Pepperdine University School of Law
24255 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90263
Ph: 310-506-7292
Fax: 310-506-4063
Email: Gregory.McNeal@pepperdine.edu

Mr. Adam R. Pearlman
Cell: 818-438-8331
Email: arpearlman@law.gwu.edu

Ms. Margaret J.A. Peterlin
Email: mjapeterlin@hotmail.com

Mr. Patrick F. Philbin
Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C.  20005
Ph: 202-879-5148
Fax: 202-879-5200
Email: pphilbin@kirkland.com

Ms. Neomi  Rao
2919 Cathedral Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C.  20008
Email: neomirao@hotmail.com

Hon. Grover Joseph Rees
United States Ambassador (Ret.)
1931 East Willow Street
Lafayette, LA 70501
Ph: 337-234-1951
Email: reesgj@aol.com

Mr. Joe D. Whitley
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Terminus 200
3333 Piedmont Road Northeast
Suite 2500
Atlanta, GA 30305
Ph: 678-553-7339
Fax: 678-553-7340
Cell: 770-331-9262
Email: whitleyj@gtlaw.com

Mr. W. Hartmann Young
Perkins Coie LLP
700 13th Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
Ph: 202-434-1682
Fax: 202-434-1690
Email: HYoung@perkinscoie.com

Student Liasons
Mr. Jeremiah Stoddard
602 East 23rd Avenue
Spokane, WA 99203
Ph: 208-241-2445
Email: jstoddard@lawschool.gonzaga.edu

Miss Nicole A. Aloi
Ph: 865-567-3075
Email: C432108@law.fcsl.edu

Recommended National Security Law Reading List


The Federalist Society