Criminal Law Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Mr. John G. Malcolm
Senior Legal Fellow
Center for Legal and Judicial Studies
The Heritage Foundation

Senior Advisor
Mr. Thomas Gede
Bingham McCutchen LLP
Three Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111
Ph: 415-393-2132
Fax: 415-262-9213
Email: tom.gede@bingham.com
Email: tomgede@stanfordalumni.org

Mr. Kent Scheidegger
Criminal Justice Legal Fdtn.
2131 L Street
P.O. Box 1199
Sacramento, CA 95812
Ph: 916-446-0345
Fax: 916-446-1194
Email: kent.scheidegger@cjlf.org

Vice Chairmen, Publications Subcommittee
Mr. William A. Hall Jr.
United States Department of Justice, Criminal Division
Computer Crime and Intellectual Property Section
1301 New York Avenue NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20530
Ph: 202-353-4249
Email: william.a.hall@gmail.com

Mr. Peter M. Thomson
Fowler Rodriguez Valdes-Fauli
400 Poydras Street
30th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70130
Ph: 504-523-2600
Fax: 504-523-2705
Email: pmt@frvf-law.com

Co-Chairmen, Corporate & Computer Crime Subcommittee
Prof. John S. Baker Jr.
Louisiana State University Law School
East Campus Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Ph:  225-578-8846
Fax:  225-578-5935
Email: jbaker@lsu.edu

Mr. Michael J. Madigan
Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe
Columbia Center
1152 15th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005-1706
Ph: 202-339-8523
Email: mmadigan@orrick.com

Co-Chairmen, Criminal Procedure Rules Subcommittee
Mr. William G. Otis
3513 Wentworth Dr.
Falls Church, VA 22044
Ph: 703-916-1847
Fax: 703-916-8316
Email: william_otis@msn.com

Special Advisor
Mr. Todd P. Graves
Graves Bartle Marcus & Garrett LLC
1100 Main Street
Suite 2700
Kansas City, MO 64105
Ph: 816-256-3173
Fax: 816-817-0780
Email: tgraves@gbmglaw.com

Mr. Todd F. Braunstein
Assistant U.S. Attorney, Massachusetts District
John Joseph Moakley U.S. Courthouse
One Courthouse Way, Suite 9200
Boston, MA 02210
Email: todd_braunstein@yahoo.com

Mark Brnovich
Arizona Department of Gaming
202 East Earll Drive
Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Ph: 602-604-1801
Fax: 602-255-3883
Email: mbrnovich@azgaming.gov

Theodore Cooperstein
Assistant United States Attorney
United States Attorney's Office
Southern District of Florida
505 South 2nd  Street, Suite 200
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
Ph: 772-466-0899
Fax: 772-595-3606
Email: theodore.cooperstein2@usdoj.gov

Mr. James C. Dunlop (Jim)
Counsel
Jones Day
77 West Wacker
Chicago, Illinois  60601-1692
Ph: 312-269-4069
Fax: 312-782-8585
Email: jcdunlop@jonesday.com

Mr. Mike Hurst
Assistant U.S. Attorney
Office of the U.S. Attorney for the
Southern District of Mississippi
188 East Capitol Street
Suite 500
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Ph: 601-965-4480
Fax: 601-965-4409
Email: mikehurst@lawyer.com

Mr. Martin Kwedar
Program Assistant, Legal Reform
Charles G. Koch Charitable Foundation
1515 North Courthouse Road
Suite 200
Arlington, VA 22201
Ph: 703-875-1654
Email: martin.kwedar@cgkfoundation.org

Mr. Prerak Shah
1000 East 53rd Street, Apt. 603-S
Chicago, IL 60615
717-538-2270
prerakshah@gmail.com

Mr. Charles "Cully" Stimson
Senior Legal Fellow
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-608-6178
Charles.Stimson@heritage.org
 
Andrew C. Hruska
King & Spalding LLP
1185 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
phone: (212) 556-2278
ahruska@kslaw.com
 
John P. Elwood
Vinson & Elkins LLP
2200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Suite 500 West
Washington, DC 20037
Tel +1.202.639.6518
Fax +1.202.639.6604
jelwood@velaw.com
 
Mr. William J. Haun
will.haun@gmail.com
 
Mr. McGregor W. Scott
Partner
Orrick, Herrington, & Sutcliffe LLP
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 3000
Sacramento, CA  95814
Tel: 916-329-7982
Fax: 916-329-4900
Email: mscott@orrick.com
 
Sudent Liason
Ms. Jennie E. Hayes
Stetson Law, May 2013
386-837-3038
jennieehayes@gmail.com