Intellectual Property Practice Group Executive Committee Contact Information

Chairman
Prof. Mark Schultz
Southern Illinois University School of Law
1150 Douglas Drive
Carbondale, Illinois  62901-6804
Ph:  618-453-8750
Email: mschultz@siu.edu 

Immediate Past Chairman 
Mr. James L. Ewing IV
Kilpatrick & Stockton
1100 Peachtree Street
Suite 2800
Atlanta, GA 30308
Ph: 404-815-6494
Fax: 404-815-6555
Email: JEwing@KilpatrickStockton.com

Senior Advisors
Prof. Martin J. Adelman
George Washington University Law School
720 20th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
Ph: 202-994-7703 or 248-356-7553
Fax: 202-994-9817 or 248-356-7554
Email: madelman@main.nlc.gwu.edu

Prof. F. Scott Kieff
Washington University in St. Louis
Campus Box 1120
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130
Ph:  314-935-5052 (w) 314-307-9089 (c)
Fax:  314-935-5356
Email: fskieff.91@alum.mit.edu

Mr. Gerald Mossinghoff
Oblon Spivak
1940 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Ph: 703-413-3000
Fax: 703-413-2220
Email: gmossing@aol.com

Hon. Randall R. Rader
U. S. Court of Appeals, Federal Circuit
717 Madison Place, N.W.
Ste. 913
Washington, DC 20439
Ph: 202-633-5861
Fax: 202-633-8325
Email: RaderR@cafc.uscourts.gov

Co-Chairmen, Publications Subcommittee
Prof. Adam Mossoff
Associate Professor of Law
George Mason University School of Law
3301 Fairfax Drive, #319
Arlington, VA  22201
Ph: 703-993-9577
Email: amossoff@gmu.edu

Mr. Steven M. Tepp
Email: steventepp@yahoo.com

Chairman, Computer Law Subcommittee
Mr. Michael Friedland
Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP
2040 Main Steet
14th Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
Ph: 949-721-6303
Fax: 949-760-9502
Email: mkf@kmob.com

Chairman, Copyrights Subcommittee
Mr. David L. Applegate
Williams Montgomery & John Ltd
20 North Wacker Drive
Suite 2100
Chicago, IL 60606-3094
Ph: 312.855.4851
Fax: 312.630.8578
Email: dla@willmont.com

Chairman, Internet Subcommittee
Mr. Daniel Silien
Counsel
America Online, Inc
22000 AOL Way
Dulles, VA 20166
Ph: 703-265-8276
Fax: 703-265-1066
Email: dansilien@aol.com

Co-Chairmen, Patents Subcommittee
Mr. Arun Chandra
Email: arunchandra1@aol.com

Mr. Howard J. Klein
Klein, O’Neill & Singh
2 Park Plaza
Ste. 510
Irvine, CA 92614
Ph: 949-955-1920
Fax: 949-955-1921
Email: hjklein@koslaw.com

Advisor, Corporate Counsel Issues
Mr. David Foster
Actel Corporation
2061 Stierlin Court
Mountain View, CA 94043
Ph: 650-318-4478
Fax: 650-318-2444
Email: david.foster@actel.com

Advisor, International Issues
Mr. Robert Sherwood
10 Farmers Lane
Berryville, VA 22611
Ph: 540-955-0185
Fax: 540-955-0190
Email: rmsherwood@attglobal.net

Advisor, Trademarks
Mr. Anthony J. Biller
Coats & Bennett, PLLC
1400 Crescent Green
Suite 300
Cary, NC 27511
Ph: 919-854-1844
Fax: 919-854-2084
Email: abiller@coatsandbennett.com

Liaison, NGO Activity 
Mr. David B. Walker
Barceló & Harrison, LLP
1629 K Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
Ph: 202-567-6778
Fax: 202-558-7429
Email: dwalker@bhiplaw.com 

Advisors
Mr. John P. Moran
Holland & Knight, LLP
2099 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Ste. 100
Washington, D.C.  20006
Ph: 202-828-1848
Fax: 202-955-5564
Email: john.moran@hklaw.com

Mr. Ronald D. Coleman
Hoffman Polland & Furman PLLC
220 East 42nd Street
Suite 435
New York, NY 10017
Ph:  212-338-0700
Fax:  917-591-3003
Email: rcoleman@hpf-law.com

Mr. Paul E. Dans
225 West 106th Street
Apt. 9J
New York, NY 10025
Ph: 212-932-7868
Email: Pedans01@yahoo.com